A Steady Diet Of Muffins.

See what I did there? No? You should probably listen to more Fugazi.

When I think about it, my diet is pretty fucked. Today I ate one slice of cheap processed cheese and two slices of thin packet ham, washed down with a can of Rock Star energy drink. I am buzzing at the moment but isn’t very good generally, is it? Yesterday, I attended a chinese buffet and did my best not to overdo it but failed as I always do. My eyes are bigger than my belly, y’see, but this means my eyes have to grow almost twice weekly.

Note to self: Eat better food. Be less of a dick. Profit.

I practiced with a new band on Tuesday and it was pretty excellent. I will be honest, I was worried about it a bit since the first discussions with Remi D about it. Apparently, he can be a bit of a control freak and has a clear idea about how everything should be, this was all fine though. We just jammed out some tracks and had a ruddy good time while we were at it.
Less can be said about the Cool Runningz practice the following day, Riff Rhys Jones and I just hung out waiting for Jack The Raper and played along to Rosanna, Faith No More and Roxy Music. This was awesome fun, but not the thrashfest I had psyched myself up for. Sad times.
I think I want to start a band where I just do vocals. Maybe a crossover thrash metal type thing. Hmm…

Tonight, I shall watch last weeks Lost. It has really suckered me in again this season after the perennial snorefest that was season 4 (well the first half was, towards the end it turned the awesome up to 11) but this season is power wow at the moment. Shit is getting wrapped up at twice the rate of new questions being asked, meaning the awesome to WTF?!?! ratio is off the hizzle.

I read a script the other day and though I probably can’t say too much about it, it was fucking awesome. Spooky, scary and funny to boot. Can’t to see this on the big and shiny.

I haven’t done much writing lately, had a bunch of ideas for a story I was working on before I got sidetracked by zombie midgets so have dedicated a bit of time to that based on some advice from a my successful writer buddy. Think Jaws but really, really small and you may have some idea of what it is about.

I have no pictures to post today, thus making this blog the most visually boring of the lot. In fact, I wouldn’t even bother reading it. Too late?

About dangerousjamie

I am genre movie watchin', punk rockin', blog updatin' rebel with a heart of gold.
This entry was posted in Stuff. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

