PLANET 51

I keep seeing the trailer for Planet 51 while I am in work.
Have you all seen it?

I can only assume that the movie is an allegory for Imperialist Britain, waltzing into uncharted countries, ignoring the inidiginous population and planting the fucking flag in the name of INGERLUND!
I literally cannot see it being about anything else. The dude lands on this planet that is clearly inhabited, I mean there are frigging houses everywhere. Even your dumbest astro-tard could spot that. And the family about to have a barbeque, seriously, the dude should have seen that shit. It really angers me.
Take a look:

Also my dad just called me to tell me that he knows a guy who works as an editor on a horror magazine, and this guy said he “will do anything he can to help me out”. This is awesome news. Even if dad doesn’t know the name of the mag.

BUT

I don’t wanna sound ungrateful or anything, but I have been into horror movies since I was like 9 or whatever. Plus I have been trying to persue a career in film based journalism for at least a year. Dad could have mentioned it a bit sooner.
Fuck that though, incredible news. I will keep you posted. Whether you like it or not.

Dead Mills wrote a new song last night. It is miiiint.

About dangerousjamie

I am genre movie watchin', punk rockin', blog updatin' rebel with a heart of gold.
This entry was posted in Film and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

