An update, an apology, and a bunch of thank yous…

Hello dear readers,

It’s been a while since you actually read a new post up in here, and for that I am sorry as hell. After the whole debacle around one of my previous posts, I’ve been turned off this whole blogging lark. I feel like the dumb shit actions of a few people have seriously stunted my urge to blog about movies and other shit.

That’s over now, and I plan to be back with a chubby vengeance with some new reviews, bloggy bits, and pictures of me with thumbs. The usual, really.

As I haven’t heard from those threatening me, I am currently assuming that it’s all in the past. That could change with a quick email, or letter, from some dude (or lady dude) with more than a passing interest in law. My current feeling is that those in the wrong have realised that they have no grounds for a libel or copyright case against me, and have moved the fuck on.
I wanted to thank all of you who have offered your support to me through this difficult time, you have all been so stellar and so righteous, it fills my heart with jelly and ice cream. I also wanted to extend fingers (two of them) towards those who didn’t. You may not like my opinions, but anyone with an ounce of journalistic integrity should be fighting my corner with the rest of you.

I would like to level special thanks at the following:
Sarah, Arnie, and the rest of the Gorepress team for being awesome and supportive and attractive and having a kick ass site (that you should all check out! Ahem.)
The OTC Nation, for having my back.
The bloggers who blogged about my deal, especially those I have no day-to-day dealings with (that’s all except one, and I’ve barely even spoken to him either. So, actually, fuck it. No “especially”, just all of ’em!).
The people who got in touch on Twitter to offer support, or just to tell me that I’m legally free and clear.
Hannah Neurotica, and the rest of the folks involved in Women In Horror Recognition Month.
The strangers who approached me at festivals to tell me that they respected my opinions, and my massive nuts.
Everyone who said positive things about me, my face, and my websites. You’re all awesome.
I was going to personally thank the VCinema podcast guys, but I had to cut it out due to time constraints…

Here is to many more years of healthy blog loving, free from controversy, name calling, and bad reviews (if only everything was good!).

I love you all, with all my anatomy.
The Dangerous One

About dangerousjamie

I am genre movie watchin', punk rockin', blog updatin' rebel with a heart of gold.
This entry was posted in Stuff.. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to An update, an apology, and a bunch of thank yous…

  1. Jordan Knight says:

    You big soft woman.

  2. Sarah says:

    Anytime, Mr. Jamie! Score one for freedom of speech 🙂

  3. Emily says:

    You are a true warrior good sir. A true warrior indeed.

  4. R. says:

    This post makes me want to rub your belly.

Leave a Reply

